County District Court

COVID-19 Notice:

Due to COVID-19 the following guidelines have been put in place:

  • Masks are required on the third floor of the courthouse including the courtroom.
  • Only the person who has a court case is allowed in the courtroom.
  • Only one person is allowed in the clerk's office at a time.

We are not allowed to issue marriage licenses at this time. You will need to contact one of the following district courts to receive your marriage license: Johnson, Sedgwick, Shawnee, Wyandotte, Barton, Crawford, Douglas, Ellis, Finney, Ford, Harvey, Leavenworth, Lyon, Miami, Pawnee, Reno, Saline, Thomas.

There is a drop box located on the south side of the courthouse in the parking lot. Traffic or criminal payments, paperwork, or any correspondence for the court can be placed in the box for your convenience.

Please call our office at (785) 765-2406 for any information that you may need to limit in-person contact.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Emma Leuthold Clerk of the District Court (785) 765-2406
Judy White Deputy Clerk of the Court (785) 765-2406
Deanna Warner District Court Reporter (785) 863-5179
Angela Anderson Honorable District Magistrate Judge (785) 765-2406
Gary L. Nafziger Honorable Chief Judge (785) 863-2461
Jeff Elder Honorable District Judge (785) 457-3392
Norbert C. Marek, Jr. Honorable District Judge (785) 364-2191