Map & Directions

Wabaunsee County is located in northeast Kansas, approximately 30 miles west of Topeka, the State Capital.   The incorporated communities within its boundaries are Alma, Alta Vista, Eskridge, Harveyville, Maple Hill, McFarland and Paxico.  

Unincorporated cities or villages include:  Volland, Wabaunsee Townsite, Wilmington, Hessdale and Chalk.  

There are thirteen townships in the County:  Alma, Farmer, Garfield, Kaw, Maple Hill, Mill Creek, Mission Creek, Newbury, Plumb, Rock Creek, Wabaunsee, Washington and Wilmington.

As of 2008, the population of Wabaunsee County was 6,922.  The County covers approximately 791 square miles.